What are you reading Wednesday?

Hi all,

Today I thought I would go back to the Classics with a WAYRW post.

‘What Are You Reading Wednesday’ is a segment hosted by itsareadingthing.com in which you have to answer three questions pertaining to the book you are currently reading. The questions are as follows:

What are you reading wednesday1. What’s the name of your current read?

2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share one complete sentence.

3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

Here are my answers for this week:

 

1. What’s the name of your current read?

I’m currently about to finish Ready Player One by Ernest Cline.

2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share one complete sentence.

“We’d been born into an ugly world, and the OASIS was our one happy refuge.”

3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

I would definitely not want to live in the real world depicted in this novel but the nerd in me wouldn’t mind exploring the OASIS and going on a few quests.

Like I mentioned in my last post, I’m planning on scheduling a review of this novel for when I’m away. Keep your eyes peeled for that.

Toodles,

Pow.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

