A very mediocre wrap-up

Hi all,

As mentioned a couple weeks ago, I took part in the Bout of Books read-a-thon that took place throughout last week. Taking part is a strong word as I didn’t really pay attention at what was happening online and just read as much as I could. Nevertheless, it was a good incentive to keep me going.

I’m writing this exactly five minutes after having submitted my MA dissertation. Not sure how it went but I just couldn’t bear looking at it any longer. Needless to say that this deadline didn’t facilitate the read-a-thon. Considering that, I’m not too ashamed of my results.

The first thing I had on my TBR for this read-a-thon was to finish The Old Curiosity Shop by Dickens. Well, MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!!! After more than two months, I can finally say that I’ve finished it. It was definitely not my favourite Dickens novel but I still enjoyed it.

After finishing this mammoth of a book, I chose to start reading Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. I’m 70 pages away from finishing it and I’m absolutely loving it. I will try to schedule a review to go up while I’m in Ireland.

And I’m afraid that’s it. In total, I read about 500 pages last week, which is not too shabby considering all that was going on. Now that I’m forever done with school (how terrifying is that!), I’m hoping I’ll get to read and blog more. I also want to take a more active part in read-a-thons in the future.  A girl can dream!

Here’s a very flattering picture of my dog to finish this off.

P1060964

Toodles,

Pow.

 

Leave a Reply

