Writing Update: On the Train

I’m still away today and I’m writing this on my phone because the internet connection is not working where I’m at. Hopefully you won’t mind.

This week, I did most of my writing during my train journey. I love traveling via trains because I’m always so inspired just looking out the window. I worked mainly on my short story dealing with a day in the life of an elderly, which I mentioned in my previous update (LINK). I have another train journey tomorrow so I’ll be able to work on it a little more.

I’m sorry that this is such a short post but I’ll hopefully get to a place with decent internet at some point in the near future.

I do have a question for you before i go: Do YOU find yourself more  inspired in certain specific places?

Oh and last week I forgot to include a short excerpt from what I’ve been writing like I promised I would do. I apologise for that. Here is one for this week: “When you’re my age, you often wonder if you’re ever going to see another sunrise, or another sunset for that matter. Unlike younger folks might think, this is not a scary thought, it’s as relevant as “what am I going to have for dinner?” That is, if I’m still alive by dinner time.”

Toodles,

Pow.

Leave a Reply

