What Are You Reading Wednesday

As I’m away today, I thought I would do another “What Are You Reading Wednesday” to keep it short and sweet.

‘What Are You Reading Wednesday’ is a segment hosted by itsareadingthing.com in which you have to answer three questions pertaining to the book you are currently reading. The questions are as follows:

1. What’s the name of your current read?

2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share one complete sentence.

3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

Here are my answers for this week:

1. What’s the name of your current read?

I’ve recently started the third instalment in George R.R. Martin’s series A Song of Ice and Fire. This volume is called A Storm of Swords.

2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share one complete sentence.

“It was mine own act and mine alone, and I alone must answer for it.”

3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

No thanks. As much as I’m enjoying these series so far, I’m not ready to be part of the craziness that is Westeros. Too much blood and incest for my liking. I’m eager to see what happens in that world though so no spoilers or there will be blood in this world too!!

That is it for this post. Next wednesday will be more exciting I hope but I’m enjoying these “What Are You Reading Wednesdays.” Hope you are too!

Toodles,

Pow.

One thought on “What Are You Reading Wednesday

Leave a Reply

