Writing Update: So Many Stories

Heyo,

After a short hiatus last week, I’m coming back this friday with a new writing update and I’m happy to say it’s a positive one this time (YAY).

Tuesday, I went on a huge shopping spree and ventured into a library. You’re probably thinking: ‘Big mistake.’ However, it took a lot of self-control but I only bought myself a beautiful new notebook. I wanted to include a picture of the said-notebook in this post but I’m away this week-end and stupidly forgot my camera. I’ll try to remember next time. I hoped that this book would induce some inspiration in me and I’m happy to report that it worked.

To make use of this lovely new piece of stationary, I’ve decided to focus on short stories. I think it’ll be good to get some practice and to reduce the fear of the unfinished task. So far, I have three topics that I want to write about.

The first one is money and my relationship with it. It’s not a fiction piece but an essay and I like how it’s going so far. I already have a very rough draft for that one but I don’t think I have developed my points quite satisfactorily yet so there is still a lot of work to be done.

For my second story, I want to write a complete day in the life of an elderly person from their point of view. On Youtube, a lot of people film “Day in the Life” videos which I find strangely fascinating. I think it would be interesting to immerse myself in a complete different position in life and explore it to the fullest. I’m very excited about this one and I’ve already started it.

Finally, the last topic I want to deal with is anxiety. I’ve been dealing with anxiety attacks for years now and I wanted to write exactly how it feels like to me and the thoughts that go through my mind before, during, and after an attack. I have this story already planned out in my head because, unlike the previous topic, this one is very familiar to me and I already know how everything will go. However, because this topic is very important to me, I want to do it justice and will take all the time I need to do so.

That’s all I’ve got for you this week. If I’m brave enough, I might post one of these stories on Pow’s Book Corner at some point but you’ll have to be patient with me.

Toodles,

Pow.

3 thoughts on “Writing Update: So Many Stories

Leave a Reply

